LiFePO4 RV Battery Spec Database: Complete Comparison (All Major Brands)
This page documents verified specs for every major LiFePO4 battery brand in the RV market. Specs are sourced directly from manufacturer datasheets and product pages. Use the tables to compare any dimension across all brands, because each row is independently verifiable.
Last updated: November 6, 2026. We re-check this page when a brand releases a new model or changes a published spec. Prices are manufacturer-store prices on the date above.
Brands and Models Covered
| Brand | Model in Table A | Detailed page |
|---|---|---|
| Battle Born | 100Ah 12V (BB10012) | Battle Born spec sheet |
| Renogy | Pro 12V 100Ah Smart Lithium, self-heating | Renogy spec sheet |
| LiTime | 12V 100Ah Classic | LiTime spec sheet |
| Ampere Time | Now LiTime. See the note below | Ampere Time vs SOK |
| SOK | SK12V100H, Bluetooth, heated | Ampere Time vs SOK |
| Dakota Lithium | 12V 100Ah Group 24 (DL-10012-G24), heated | This page |
| CHINS | 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 | This page |
Ampere Time note: Ampere Time rebranded to LiTime on December 14, 2022. It is the same manufacturer. The Ampere Time 12V 100Ah is now sold as the LiTime 12V 100Ah Classic, so its current specs are the LiTime column below.
Table A: Major Brands, 12V 100Ah Flagships
| Dimension | Battle Born BB10012 | Renogy Pro 100Ah | LiTime Classic 100Ah | SOK SK12V100H | Dakota Lithium 100Ah G24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Price per 100Ah (current) | $799 (list $949) | $579.99 (list $642.99) | $335.99 (list $359.99) | $369 (list $630) | $599 (list $699) |
| 2. Cold-weather discharge floor | -4°F | -4°F | -4°F | -4°F | -4°F |
| 3. Cycle life at 80% DoD | 3,000 to 5,000 (DoD basis not stated) | 5,000 | 6,000 | 4,000 to 8,000 (DoD basis not stated) | 4,000 or more (catalog) |
| 4. BMS low-temp charge cutoff | Blocks charging below 25°F. Heated model available | Heater runs from charger at -4°F to 41°F. Charges to -4°F | None listed. Do not charge below 32°F | Cutoff plus heater. Charges to -4°F | Low-temp protection plus internal heating. Cutoff temp not published |
| 5. Self-discharge rate | 2 to 3% per month | Not published | About 3% per month | Under 3% per month | Under 5% per month (manual) |
| 6. Weight per 100Ah | 31 lb | 26.9 lb | 24.25 lb | 27 lb (page), about 30 lb (spec sheet) | 27.6 lb |
| 7. Charger compatibility | 14.2 to 14.6V charge. 13.4 to 13.8V float | LiFePO4 profile. 10 to 14.8V range. 100A max | CC/CV 14.4V ±0.2V. 20A recommended, 100A max | 14.4 to 14.6V. 20A recommended, 70A max | 14.2V recommended. 20A recommended, 50A max |
| 8. Warranty | 10-year limited | 7 years | 5 years | 7-year limited, transferable | 11-year limited |
| 9. Certifications | UL/CSA 2054 and UL/CSA 62133-2 listed. UL 1642 cells | MSDS, UN38.3, FCC, CE, PSE, UKCA. UL-listed cells | FCC, CE, RoHS, UN38.3 | Cells: UL 1973, UL 9540A, IEC 62619. MSDS | UN38.3. UL 1642 cells. Tested to IEC 62133 |
| 10. Cost per cycle at 80% DoD | $0.200 | $0.116 | $0.056 | $0.062 | $0.150 |
Table B: Additional Brands and Models
| Dimension | CHINS 12V 100Ah | Battle Born GC3 270Ah | Renogy Core Mini 100Ah |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Price per 100Ah (current) | About $350 on Amazon (price varies) | $851 ($2,299 ÷ 2.7) | $307.99 |
| 2. Cold-weather discharge floor | -4°F | -4°F | -4°F |
| 3. Cycle life at 80% DoD | 2,000 or more (listing says 2,000 to 5,000) | 3,000 to 5,000 (DoD basis not stated) | 5,000 |
| 4. BMS low-temp charge cutoff | Low-temp protection listed. Charge range 32°F to 122°F | Blocks charging below 25°F. Heated model available | Blocks charging below 32°F |
| 5. Self-discharge rate | Not published | 2 to 3% per month | Not published |
| 6. Weight per 100Ah | 23.8 lb | 29.9 lb (80.8 lb ÷ 2.7) | 21.8 lb |
| 7. Charger compatibility | 14.2 to 14.4V. 20A standard, 50A max | 14.2 to 14.6V charge. 13.4 to 13.8V float | LiFePO4 profile. 10 to 14.8V range. 100A max |
| 8. Warranty | Up to 5 years, varies by model | 10-year limited | 5-year prorated |
| 9. Certifications | Not published on a first-party page | UL 1642 cells. See Battle Born for pack listings | MSDS, UN38.3, FCC, CE, PSE, RCM, IC, RoHS, UKCA |
| 10. Cost per cycle at 80% DoD | About $0.175 (at $350 ÷ 2,000) | $0.575 ($0.213 per 100Ah) | $0.062 |
CHINS sells mainly through Amazon and does not publish a full datasheet on its own site. Its figures come from the Amazon listing, the CHINS user manual, and a distributor spec sheet. Treat the CHINS column as the lowest-confidence data on this page.
Table C: Extra Specs for Installation and Sizing
These specs did not fit the 10 core dimensions, but they decide whether a battery will physically and electrically work in your rig.
| Spec | Battle Born BB10012 | Renogy Pro 100Ah | LiTime Classic 100Ah | SOK SK12V100H | Dakota 100Ah G24 | CHINS 12V 100Ah |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rated energy | 1,200Wh | 1,280Wh | 1,280Wh | 1,280Wh | 1,280Wh | 1,280Wh |
| Continuous discharge | 100A | 100A | 100A | 170A (page), 100A (spec sheet) | 100A | 100A |
| Peak discharge | 200A for 30 sec | 245A for 30 sec | 400A for 1 sec | 200A for 3 sec | Not published | 300A under 5 sec |
| Max charge current | 100A (50A recommended) | 100A | 100A | 70A | 50A | 50A |
| Dimensions (L x W x H, in) | 12.76 x 6.86 x 8.95 | 10.6 x 7.6 x 8.1 | 13 x 6.77 x 8.43 | 10.6 x 7.9 x 7.9 | 10.24 x 6.65 x 8.46 | 12.95 x 6.77 x 8.43 |
| Footprint | Group 27 / 31 | Group 36R | Group 31 | Metal case | Group 24 | Group 31-sized |
| Series / parallel | Up to 48V in series | Parallel only, up to 8 | See manual | Up to 4S, 10P | Up to 2S, 4P | See manual |
| Bluetooth | Smart model only | Yes | No | Yes | Not listed (CAN bus model sold separately) | Smart model only |
| Self-heating | Heated model only | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Smart model only |
| Ingress rating | Not published | IP67 | IP65 | IP50 | Not published | Not published |
| User-serviceable | No | No | No | Yes, replaceable BMS and cells | No | No |
| Assembly / parent | Assembled in Reno, NV. Dragonfly Energy | Renogy | Shenzhen LiTime Technology | SOK | Supported by Dragonfly Energy | CHINS |
How the Brands Differ
Battle Born
Battle Born is the premium, US-assembled choice. It carries a 10-year warranty and pack-level safety listings to UL 2054 and UL 62133-2. It also has the highest cost per cycle in Table A. Its standard batteries block charging below 25°F, so cold-bay installs need the Heated model. Full specs: Battle Born spec sheet.
Renogy
Renogy's Pro Series is the mid-priced self-heating option, with IP67 sealing and a 7-year warranty. The heater only runs when the charger supplies more than 4A per battery. The Pro is parallel-only, so it cannot build a 24V or 48V bank. Full specs: Renogy spec sheet.
LiTime (formerly Ampere Time)
LiTime has the lowest cost per cycle in Table A, at about 5.6 cents. The Classic model lists no low-temperature charge protection, so it must stay above 32°F while charging. LiTime sells separate low-temp and self-heating models for winter use. Full specs: LiTime spec sheet.
SOK
SOK pairs a near-budget price with a 7-year transferable warranty and a heater. Its metal case opens up, so the BMS and cells can be replaced. Its product page and spec sheet disagree on continuous discharge, so size protection to the lower 100A figure until SOK confirms. Full comparison: Ampere Time vs SOK.
Dakota Lithium
Dakota offers the longest warranty here, at 11 years, and the current Group 24 model includes heating. Dakota is now supported by Dragonfly Energy, the same company behind Battle Born. Its newest product page does not list cycle life, so the figure here comes from Dakota's 2024 catalog.
CHINS
CHINS is an Amazon-first budget brand with thin first-party documentation. Its published cycle rating is the lowest in this database. Its charge range starts at 32°F. Buy CHINS knowing that warranty terms and certifications are harder to verify than with the other brands.
Methodology
Sources. Every value comes from the manufacturer's own product page, datasheet, user manual, FAQ, or warranty policy. When a manufacturer publishes two different numbers, we show both and note the conflict. When a value is not published, we write "Not published" instead of estimating. CHINS is the one exception: we used its Amazon listing and a distributor spec sheet because CHINS has no full first-party datasheet.
Price per 100Ah. This is the manufacturer-store price on the date at the top of the page, divided by rated capacity in hundreds of amp-hours. Sale prices are used when the store shows one, with the list price in parentheses. Prices move often, so check the source before buying.
Cycle life at 80% DoD. DoD means depth of discharge. An 80% DoD cycle draws a battery from full down to 20% remaining, then recharges it. Manufacturers usually rate cycle life to the point where the battery holds 80% of its original capacity. Some brands publish a range without stating the DoD basis. We label those clearly.
Cost per cycle at 80% DoD. This is current price divided by rated cycles at 80% DoD. Where a brand publishes a range, we use the midpoint. Battle Born's 3,000 to 5,000 becomes 4,000. SOK's 4,000 to 8,000 becomes 6,000. This is a planning number, not a lifetime guarantee. Real cycle life depends on temperature, charge rate, and storage.
BMS low-temp charge cutoff. The battery management system (BMS) stops charging when cells are too cold. Charging LiFePO4 cells below freezing can plate lithium metal inside the cells and cause permanent damage. A cutoff protects the battery but prevents charging. A heater warms the cells first, then allows charging.
Cold-weather discharge floor. This is the lowest temperature at which the manufacturer allows discharge. Every brand here lists -4°F. Usable capacity drops as temperature falls, and most brands do not publish capacity at 32°F.
Self-discharge. This is the share of stored charge a battery loses per month while disconnected. It matters for winter storage.
What we left out. We did not test batteries ourselves for this page. Every figure is a published manufacturer claim. Where we have hands-on data, it lives in the individual brand pages.
Update Log
- November 6, 2026: Page launched. All prices and specs verified against manufacturer sources. Added Table C installation specs. Flagged SOK discharge and weight conflicts and the CHINS data gap.
Related BatteryTrail Resources
- Battle Born vs Renogy
- LiTime vs Battle Born
- Ampere Time vs SOK
- Best LiFePO4 Batteries
- RV Battery Safety Certifications Explained
Sources
Battle Born
- 100Ah 12V LiFePO4 Deep Cycle Battery (BB10012)
- 270Ah 12V GC3 LiFePO4 Deep Cycle Battery
- Safety facts and certifications
- Cold-weather charging cutoff (25°F)
Renogy
LiTime / Ampere Time
SOK
Dakota Lithium
- 12V 100Ah Group 24 Deep Cycle Battery
- 2024 product catalog (cycle life)
- User manual (self-discharge, certifications)
CHINS